July 8, 2010 at 11:15 am (Writing Ranting)

All but one of my books are off in the world, slicking down their hair and trying to look their best. The other one is promised to Publisher D (I acquired a publisher’s email address at the writing con last Saturday), but the beginning isn’t working right.

I may have ruined my healthy eating yesterday, since I ate five biscuits and a jam donut (plus a sugar-packed home-made lemonade). I hope I can still make my next weight target of 76.5 kilos, but it’s certainly not a sure thing. I’ll swim today and tomorrow, and hope for the best.

It’s VERY noticeable that my writing suffers when I eat less chocolate. That’s not good.

At least it’s not cocaine.

Publisher A will announce the long list of their edit-my-manuscript-with-me competition next week.

Leave a Reply

