3, 2, 1. . .

April 21, 2010 at 11:38 am (general life)

I weighed 80.9 this morning. That “0” was a delight to see. I’ll be smart and not weigh myself for a few days, because there’s no way I’ll continue losing .2 every day. Once I’m under 80, I’ll chill for a bit (without going back to a daily binge). Hopefully that day will be next Wednesday.

Gandalf lives, and I’ve released him into the main tank now, but decided to wait another week before getting more fish. You may recall the point of starting over was to get it right and not kill any more living creatures.

I had the water tested for ammonia, nitrate, and a few other things, and it was fine. So it was probably the lack of the blue crystals that was my only issue.

If you’ve been reading this blog and not the other one, you’ve missed some fun. Yesterday’s entry (“Frolic in a Fountain”) was especially enjoyable. I do recommend you go look at it: http://twittertales.wordpress.com/2010/04/20/124-frolic-in-a-fountain/

3 Comments

  1. Ann said,

    Blue crystals?

    I dont recall seeing blue crystals…..

  2. Felicity Bloomfield said,

    blue crystals = water conditioner. I always forget what it’s called because I also treat the water ith water ager.

    Felicity

  3. Ann said,

    Ah….. You weren’t using that? I see the light 😛

Leave a Reply

