Shiny new addiction

April 15, 2010 at 6:22 pm (general life)

The receptionist at the doctor told me to buy Movocol (a powdered laxative) for bowel impaction (at least, I’m pretty sure that’s what she said I had). I read the instructions carefully and noted that a normal dose is one sachel, and people with bowel impaction need to have eight sachels over a space of six hours – for up to three days.

And I wanted to be sure I’d get better.

So I finished my twenty-fourth laxative sachel a few hours ago. The weird thing is I grew to love the taste. It’s a little like orange tang. And I seriously wish I was drinking another eight sachels tomorrow. (While also looking forward to a recovery from the last three days, presumably to full health.)

It’s possible it’s altered my brain.

But it tastes sooo goooood.

2 Comments

  1. Paige said,

    ya know, this is kinda funny following the last post

    I sure hope you are moved to find a new drink soon ;-p

  2. Felicity Bloomfield said,

    You’re so right, Paige. I’d completely forgotten about that. This is one addiction I’ll be resisting!

    Felicity

Leave a Reply

