Quitting While You’re Behind

March 10, 2010 at 3:42 am (general life)

My car is dead. D-E-D, dead.

Well, for two thousand or so I could fix it. But I’ve been through that at least once in the last twelve months (with this car), so I think not.

It’s sad to say goodbye to a car, no matter how much it costs to run (about $100 a month if I left it in the garage the whole time). I think this car was my husband’s first vehicle (other than a motorbike on the farm) so it won’t be easy to let it go. But it’s time.

Leave a Reply

