Yay for Parasites

February 25, 2010 at 7:59 am (general life)

I’ve always thought parasites were pretty cool. The symptoms aren’t so bad – it’s a lot like having my time of the month for two months. (This is why girls are more stoic than boys, despite being more sensitive to pain.)

Today I found out one of my best friends also has parasites. Well, parasite. Just the one – but it’s bigger than mine. Which is only fair, since she’s apparently been infected with it for twelve weeks. She even showed me a picture – and she and her husband are talking about names for it. She plans to have it extracted in early September, so that’ll be fun too.

Yay for Emma and Matt! I’m so happy for you both!

Leave a Reply

