Happy Pills

October 31, 2009 at 3:43 am (Mental illness)

My happy pills seem to be kicking in (that, and the fact I have no serious work today). I still have a headache (it’s been about 48 hours now) but it’s fading, and I’ve spent the last two hours doing “real writing” (as opposed to “research” or “thinking” or reading). I’m doing a final read-through of “The Monster Apprentice” (first book in my children’s trilogy) before sending it to the publisher who’s currently deciding about “Stormhunter”. I like to think that sending them a second book will remind them I’m still waiting for the first. So it feels like I’m actually doing something.

And I decided to ask my husband to do my weekend chore today 🙂 That’s ALWAYS fun. He’s already done two loads of washing, and now he’s vacuuming. There’s nothing hotter.

2 Comments

  1. Happy Pills « crazy talk Wheat Blog said,

    […] here to see the original:  Happy Pills « crazy talk By admin | category: emo | tags: beguiling, comodo, emo, enjoy-realistic, laundry, […]

  2. Paige said,

    that is hot…

Leave a Reply

