Procrastination Fu

September 26, 2009 at 12:11 pm (general life)

On weekends, I hoover and my partner cleans the bathroom.

Since we live in a two-bedroom flat, hoovering doesn’t take long. But the thought of hoovering presses on me for several days. Which is okay because I eventually do it, and then I feel great.

I haven’t hoovered yet. It’s 10pm.

In the meantime, I have:

-sent a sample of a novel (a different one) to a new publisher

-discovered another writer in Canberra and exchanged details through several emails

-dusted

-finished moving into the flat (after eight months of marriage, my partner still had stuff in boxes).

-moved our big heater down several stairs into storage, and brought up the fan.

-fixed two household items

-shaved my legs

-helped husband through the trauma of letting some of his stuff go to Vinnies

-brushed the cat

-done my first full half hour of exercise this month

-written this blog entry.

Ain’t procrastination grand? I’d never get anything done without it.

Leave a Reply

