Taking a holiday TO reality

September 24, 2009 at 3:33 am (general life, Mental illness)

Drugs are great.

I don’t take them regularly because:

(a) They push me over that line into the “overweight” range.

(b) NOT taking drugs gives me something to fall back on when things are worse than usual.

(c) It’s really difficult to get off drugs once you’ve been on them for a few months.

I’ve taken half a zoloft each day since Tuesday, and am really enjoying my visit to rational-land. I wouldn’t quite describe myself as chipper (although I am suddenly able to enjoy things like sunshine, food, etc) but I’m myself. No violent impulses at all, which is certainly nice. Especially for my poor beloved laptop (oh, and my husband).

Still no publisher news.

I wrote a short story yesterday (yay), which those of you on my “Felicitations” list will probably see before the end of the year.

(The “Felicitations” email list gets a free short-short story at the beginning of each month. If you want to join, email fellissimo(at)hotmail(dot)com.)

The infamous Ana decided to attack the pegs on my clothes horse (which is inside due to dust still in the air). I whipped out a camera and she immediately did this. . .

Ana.Langorous

My other cat, Indah, maintained her dignity as per usual:

Indah

2 Comments

  1. Ben (Crispin) said,

    …And you claim that the Internet isn’t all about Cats…

  2. Ben (Crispin) said,

    Oh, and something just occurred to me.

    You’ve mentioned how surprised you are that people keep assuming that Captain Sol is somehow actually you.
    Perhaps the fact that your Twitter page is headed by a picture of you as Captain Sol is somehow related to this phenomenon…

Leave a Reply

