The Fear

July 29, 2009 at 4:18 am (Uncategorized)

I love the old farmer’s idea of how to get things done when you’re scared of them: “Throw your hat over the fence.” There’s a metaphorical dog on the other side of the fence, but you’re determined – so you throw your hat over. Then you have to face the dog to get your hat back.

My hat’s thrown.

So far I’m committed to teach short story writing at four different Canberra schools. I’ve advertised a flashmob on radio, in newspapers, and (hopefully) it will end up being on TV (particularly if people show up). I have over a hundred followers on twitter, and more who will be following the story on my twittertales.wordpress.com blog or elsewhere.

Scared now.

Meh.

 

PS Not following me yet? Join twitter (it won’t spam you – not even with my story) at:

http://twitter.com/Louise_Curtis_  (you have to manually add the underline at the end due to computer and/or my own stupidity)

2 Comments

  1. Kevin said,

    Go get em’ tiger

  2. Rohan said,

    Awesome 🙂 Watch the underscores in the twitter link though, I think the last one isn’t in the link. Don’t want you to miss out on followers!

    Rohan

Leave a Reply

