Two hours in the life

July 17, 2009 at 12:57 am (Mental illness)

In the last two hours I have:

Had a nightmare about food.

Walked into a door (though not as badly as the night before last).

Injured myself on a coathanger (I’m now bleeding in three places).

Got annoyed at my weight and ate a caramello, pancakes, and soft drink for breakfast (a cunning strategy, if I say so myself).

Taken half our main bank account’s balance to pay a single bill (due today).

Lost a precious $20 of work this afternoon (grocery money) due to my brand new boss’s disorganisation (this is my first shift).

Got annoyed at my husband three times (but when I kicked him I swear it was affectionate).

Used about ten tissues (insert “lamborgreenie” joke here).

Gotten stomach cramps from the diet soft drink.

Failed to receive the fart book critique that the critiquer said she’d email me yesterday.

Observed that the cut on my finger (from opening a plastic pot of cream two weeks ago – how foolish of me to not wear gauntlets at the time) is still not healed.

All in all, not a bad day*

*Looks like sarcasm, but it actually isn’t. When a lot of things go wrong at once I generally get amused rather than annoyed. Now I’m gonna go finish the soft drink.

1 Comment

  1. Ben (Crispin) said,

    Good to know.
    If you are ever having a really bad day, just tell me and I’ll rush around and set someone on fire… thus making the whole day merely amusing.

    Revel in the paradox!

Leave a Reply

